mnml ssgs special – sigha

Veröffentlicht: 10. November 2010 in download, klangerfahrung, techno
Schlagwörter:, , ,

Danke an MajorMalfunction für´s darauf hinweisen. Hatte das Ding gestern wohl in meinem RSSReader gesehen, mir auf Grund von freiwilliger Blogpause aber gar nicht erst angehört. Ist wirklich echt gut. Schöner Techno. Treibend, mit deepen Momenten und durchgängig so ansprechend, dass während des Sets wohl Andere für mich zur Theke gehen müssten. 😉

http://official.fm/track/172042?size=large

„I spent a lot of time thinking about what I wanted to do with this mix. Over the last year my DJ sets have been getting harder, but I wanted to steer clear of delivering a relentless ‚club style‘ mix, and instead put something together that straddles the deep and the driving. On top of this, I wanted to maintain that psychedelic quality I’m always looking for. Usually I’d build something like this in a club if I had four hours or so to play with, so it was a challenge to maintain that balance and create the right transitions and tension in an hour long mix. Hopefully I’ve done this. Enjoy!“

via: mnml ssgs

Kommentar verfassen

